Quick Links

Useful Links

Wrington Primary School

Staff Team 

Meet the staff team:

Headteacher  (SLT)

Ms. Sarah Joskey (Designated Safeguarding Lead and Collective Worship Lead)

I am usually based in Wrington on Mondays, Tuesdays and Fridays and at Burrington on Wednesdays and Thursdays.

Deputy Headteacher (SLT)

Mrs. Corinne Clarke (English and PFL - French and Classics- Lead)

Assistant Head  and Y5 (SLT)

Mrs. Sarah Whitehouse (Music, Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead and Joint Science Lead)

Senior Teacher and Y6 (SLT)

Miss Rebecca Matthews Teacher (Maths, PE and Educational Visits Co-ordinator)


Reception Class Team

Mrs Sarah Hodder (Teacher and PHSE Lead)

Mrs Sam Stone (Teacher, School Council and DT Lead)

Mrs Katrina Russell LSA

Mrs Mary Browne LSA


Year 1 Team

Mr. Nathaniel Doul (Teacher and Geography lead) 

Mrs. Elaine Semple (LSA)


Year 2 Team

Mrs Tracey Jones (Teacher and SEND/ Vulnerable Children and Looked-After Children  Lead, Safeguarding team DDSL, )

Mrs. Julie Pinner (Teacher and History Lead)

Mrs. Frances Mallender (LSA)


Year 3 Team

Miss Philippa Madge (Teacher and Computing Lead)

Mrs. Jean Keenan (LSA)


Year 4 Team

Mrs Petherick Moss (Teacher and Art Lead)

Miss Katie Semple (LSA)


Year 5 Team

Mrs. Sarah Whitehouse (Teacher, Deputy Designated teacher for safeguarding, Music and Joint Science Lead, Steps to Success  - formally AFA-  leader)

Mrs Sarah Weber (Teacher, Joint Science Lead and Charities Champion)

Mrs. Helen Wilson (LSA)


Year 6 Team

Miss Rebecca Matthews (Maths and PE Lead)

Mrs. Kay Miles (TA)

Miss Sapphire Serjeant (LSA currently on maternity leave)


Other members of the teaching team

Chloe John (RE lead and specialist RE teacher - currently on sabbatical)

Mrs Corinne Clarke (Deputy and Specialist Classics teacher for PPA/Leadership)

Mrs Kay Miles (PPA  and Leadership time)

Miss Anne Clough (specialist music teacher R,1,2,3,4&6)


Learning Mentor

Mrs. Maylina Allen (vulnerable children, attendance support, emotional well-being, family support, domestic violence, safeguarding team)


Other support staff

Mrs Ashleigh Parker



Mrs. Christelle Bakehouse

Mrs. Zena Langman

Mrs. Anneka Morley

Mrs. Tracey Prior

Mrs. Helen Wilson

Mrs. Elaine Semple

Miss Katie Semple

Future Stars  (sports coaches)also support our lunchtime provision



Mrs. Liz Moody


Admin Team

Mrs. Celia Hinds (School Administrator)

Mrs. Angela Ribbon-Miles (Music Lessons and attendance)

Mrs Sharon Morris (PA to Headteacher)



Mr. Andrew Smith


School Cook

Aspens Team